Canons Committee

The Canons Committee consists of at least three clergy and three lay members, plus the Chancellor ex officio, appointed by the Bishop at the Annual Convention to serve a term of one year. The current chair is Steve Chawaga, who may be contacted at The Canons Committee is charged, under Canon 4.2, with reporting to Convention concerning all proposed Convention resolutions that would alter or add to the Diocese's Constitution or Canons, as well as to "suggest to the Convention, from time to time, such changes in, or additions to, the Constitution, Canons, Rules of Order, or Standing Resolutions as may seem to the Committee to be wise.